History of the Nizhny Novgorod Metro

1970
The Moscow project institutes Metrogiprotrans and Giprokommundortrans by order of the USSR State Planning Committee developed a feasibility study of building in the Gorky city subway as the most fast, comfortable and convenient kind of transport.
1973
Obtained permission for the design of the first stage of subway, and in October 1973 the designers at the Moscow Institute Metrogiprotrans start to development project of the first stage of subway in the Gorky city. The chief engineer of the project was V. Ryzhov his01
1975
In February 1975 was started consideration the first sketches of the metro stations, designed by Gorky architects (the only exception was «Moskovskaya» - it was designed by architect from Moscow). In November the technical project of the first stage of subway was completed.
1977
15 July 1977 the Council of Ministers of the USSR adopted a decree on construction of metro in the city of Gorky, 17 December 1977 began construction on the metro – the first pile has been hammered in the pit of the station "Leninskaya" and the memorial sign was installed. his03
1984
Gorky Metro was established by the order of the Ministry of Railways on 30 July 1984.In september 1984 was established Gorky Metro Headquarters.The team started to form also in September 1984 under the leadership of B. Zavgorodniy. The first engine drivers was trained at Gorky Road Technical School. Training of operators, station duty officers and electricians was held at Leningrad, Moscow and Kharkov subways.Organizations that helped prepare the metro for the opening: «Gorky Trust Construction and Engineering Research» – execution of drilling, testing and hydrogeological work; «Gorkovgrazhdanproject» - coordination of all design work for the architectural design of metro stations; «Promstroyproekt», "Gorky Design Workshop» - architectural solutions for the design of stations; «Red Sormovo» plant - the creation of automatic climbing formwork for the construction of the arch of reinforced concrete.
1985
In february of 1985 issued the order of Ministry of Railways on measures to ensure the start of the first stage of the Gorky metro. In september from Moscow to Gorky came the first of three trains. his04 19 November 1985 held a solemn meeting dedicated to the start of the first section of the Gorky metro – «Moskovskaya» - «Proletarskaya». Symbolic key to the start of the first stage took the head of the metro B. Zavgorodniy and gave it to engine drivers A. Mikhalev and V. Yakushev, which held its first passenger train. his05 20 November 1985 on the first section began the regular train traffic.
1987
The construction of the first stage of the metro («Moskovskaya» – «Avtozavodskaya») with a length of 9.6km, took place from December 1977 to august 1987. 9 August 1987 was opened to regular traffic in the area «Proletarskaya» - «Komsomolskaya».
1989
20 December 1989 commissioned the part of Avtozavodskaya line «Komsomolskaya» - «Park Kultury».
1993
20 December 1993 commissioned the part of Sormovskaya line «Moskovskaya» - «Burnakovskaya».
2002
9 November 2002 commissioned station «Burevestnik» at Sormovskaya line. his06
2007
1 June 2007 by decree of the mayor of Nizhny Novgorod, founded the Municipal Enterprise «Nizhny Novgorod Metro».
2008
By 2008 construction of the metro bridge moves on to the middle phase and goes straight to the final. Bridge support erected and sections are building one after another. By the summer of 2008 before the eyes of Nizhny Novgorod citizens and guests appeared in all its grandeur is almost complete metro bridge, which according to plans will be launched as a car bridge in 2009 and as the metro bridge - in 2011. The preparation for the construction of paths in the direction of the station «Gorkovskaya». The station will be erected as soon as the officials will settle all the formalities with the communication nodes in the area of ​​construction and traffic. Completion of construction and commissioning is scheduled for 2011. In September 2008 began assembling tunnel shield «Lovat», the bridge was raised at the last support, construction is moving to the final stage. his07
2009
In summer 2009 was started the construction circulating tunnels for Sormovsko-Mescherskaya line. It is necessary to create the separated movement of trains from the Avtozavodskaya line.
2010
Throughout 2010 continuing construction of the station «Gorkovskaya». The tunnels are being completed to ensure the movement of trains.
2011
Throughout 2011 on the future station «Gorkovskaya» work did not stows and was carried out in accordance with the schedule with constant funding from the federal, provincial and municipal funds. In August it was reported that the architectural design of the future metro station has been developed and is being finalized minor comments. It becomes known that the basis of design «Gorkovskaya» is the concept of petrel birds. The developers claim that their inspired Maxim Gorky's «Song of the Stormy Petrel», of course, not as a revolutionary product, but as a symbol of faith in a brighter future.
2012
4 November 2012 was held the solemn opening of the station «Gorkovskaya». his08
2015
In may 2015 construction began on the station "Strelka", was conducted the development and profiling of the construction site, was created underground chamber for the tunnel complexes and in 22 december 2015 in the right main line tunnel with a length of 2074m began excavation to the cameras of congresses in front of the station "Moskovskaya" with tunnel shield Herrenknecht "Tatiana". The construction of the station should be completed in 2018. his09

История Нижегородского метро

1970
Московские проектные институты Метрогипротранс и Гипрокоммундортранс по поручению Госплана СССР разработали технико-экономическое обоснование сооружения в городе Горьком метрополитена как наиболее скоростного, комфортабельного и удобного вида транспорта.
1973
Получено разрешение на проектирование первой очереди метро, а в октябре 1973 года проектировщики московского института Метрогипротранс приступили к разработке проекта первой очереди метрополитена в городе Горьком. Главным инженером проекта был Рыжов В.А. his01
1975
В феврале 1975 начато рассмотрение первых эскизов станций метрополитена, подготовленных горьковскими архитекторами (исключение составила лишь «Московская» - её проектировал архитектор из Москвы). В ноябре технический проект первой очереди метрополитена был выполнен.
1977
15 июля 1977 года Советом министров СССР принято постановление о строительстве метрополитена в г. Горьком, а 17 декабря 1977 года началось строительство метрополитена – была забита первая свая в котлован станции «Ленинская» и установлен памятный знак. his03
1984
Горьковский метрополитен создан указанием МПС 30 июля 1984 года.В сентябре 1984 года образовано Управление Горьковского метрополитена.Коллектив метрополитена начал формироваться так же в сентябре 1984 года под руководством Завгороднего Бориса Михайловича. Первых машинистов подготовила Горьковская дорожно-техническая школа. Стажировка машинистов, дежурных по станции, электромехаников проводилась на Ленинградском, Московском и Харьковском метрополитенах.Организации, которые помогали готовить метрополитен к открытию: «Трест ГорьковТИСИЗ» – выполнение буровых, опытных и гидрогеологических работ; «Горьковгражданпроект» – координация всех проектных работ по архитектурному оформлению станций метро; «Промстройпроект», «Горьковская проектная мастерская» – архитектурные решения оформления станций; завод «Красное Сормово» - создание самодвижущейся опалубки для возведения свода из монолитного бетона.
1985
В феврале 1985 года издан приказ Министерства путей сообщения о мерах по обеспечению пуска первой очереди горьковского метрополитена. В сентябре из Москвы в Горький прибыли первые три электропоезда. his04 19 ноября 1985 года состоялся торжественный митинг, посвященный пуску первого участка Горьковского метрополитена – «Московская»-«Пролетарская». Символический ключ пуска первой очереди принял начальник метрополитена Завгородний Б.М. и передал машинистам электропоезда Михалёву А.В. и Якушеву В.И., которые провели первый поезд с пассажирами. his05 20 ноября 1985 года началось регулярное движение поездов на первом участке.
1987
Строительство первой очереди метрополитена («Московская» – «Автозаводская») протяженностью 9,6км. проходило с декабря 1977 года по август 1987 года. 9 августа 1987 года было открыто регулярное движение поездов на участке «Пролетарская» - «Комсомольская».
1989
20 декабря 1989 года введен в эксплуатацию участок Автозаводской линии «Комсомольская» - «Парк Культуры».
1993
20 декабря 1993 года введен в эксплуатацию участок Сормовской линии «Московская» - «Бурнаковская».
2002
9 ноября 2002 года введена в эксплуатацию станция «Буревестник» Сормовской линии. his06
2007
С 1 июня 2007 года постановлением мэра Нижнего Новгорода образовано предприятие МП «Нижегородское метро».
2008
К 2008 году строительство метромоста переходит среднюю фазу и идет на финальную прямую. Возведены опоры и возводятся секции одна за другой. К лету 2008 года перед взором нижегородцев и гостей города предстал во всем своем величии почти завершенный метромост, который по планам будет запущен как автомобильный в 2009 году и как метромост - в 2011. Начата подготовка к строительству путей в сторону станции «Горьковская». Сама станция будет возводиться как только чиновники уладят все формальности с коммуникационными узлами в районе стройки и ГИБДД. Завершение строительства и запуск в эксплуатацию запланировано к 2011 году. В сентябре 2008 года началась сборка тонелепроходческого щита «Lovat», мост был поднят на последнюю опору, строительство движется к завершающей стадии. his07
2009
Летом 2009 года было начато строительство оборотных тоннелей для Сормовско-Мещерской линии метро. Это необходимо для создания движения поездов по отделенной от Автозаводской линии.
2010
В течение всего 2010 года продолжалось строительство станции «Горьковская». Тоннели пройдены и достраиваются для обеспечения движения поездов.
2011
В течение всего 2011 года на будущей станции метро «Горьковская» работы не прекращались и велись с учетом запланированного графика при постоянном финансировании из федеральных, городских и областных средств. В августе стало известно, что архитектурный проект будущей станции метро уже разработан и находится в стадии доработки мелких замечаний. Становится известно, что в основе дизайна «Горьковской» лежит концепция птицы буревестника. Разработчики проекта уверяют, что их вдохновила «Песнь о буревестнике» Максима Горького, разумеется, не как революционное произведение, а как символ веры в светлое будущее.
2012
4 ноября 2012 года состоялось торжественное открытие станции «Горьковская». his08
2015
В мае 2015г. началось строительство станции «Стрелка», велось обустройство и профилирование стройплощадки, была создана монтажная камера для тоннелепроходческих комплексов, откуда 22 декабря 2015г. началась проходка правого перегонного тоннеля длиной 2074 м до камеры съездов перед станции «Московская» с помощью ТПМК Herrenknecht «Татьяна». Строительство станции должно быть завершено в 2018г. his09